Randi's Food, Travel and Art Blog

A celebration of the best things in life!

Most INCREDIBLE lime cheesecake ever!

photo(2)

This happens to be my favorite birthday cake recipe of all time. It’s a lime cheesecake with a gingersnap crust and raspberry puree sauce. I scoured the web for recipes like the one I used to eat as a child. All I found were variations on Betty Crocker’s version which uses frozen limeade and green food coloring. I was looking for something a little more upscale and went back to the source. I begged my mother to root through her supply of old crumbling, stained recipe cards and she found it! Such joy and rapture! I have since lost my copy but will post it here as soon as I find it 🙂

 

-Randi

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 10, 2013 by and tagged , , .

Navigation

